Downgrading from PRO to Basic
Kuula PRO subscription offers a full range of tools to create and manage your tours and we hope you will enjoy using it. Sometimes however you may want to stop or pause your subscription for a while. We get it!
In order to make sure it's simple and a painless process, we include the guide below which explains in detail what happens with your data when you downgrade your account.
Our main rule for users who decide stop the paid subscritipn and revert to the basic plan is: we do not DELETE or permanently REMOVE any content. All of your previously uploaded photos, images and the tours will stay intact, but some features will become inaccessible.
Our goal was to allow you to switch between the PRO and free accounts as you need, without having to make difficult choices.
What changes after the downgrade?
Downgrading from PRO or Business to Basic
When you downgrade from PRO or Business to the Basic (free) account, the following functions will change or become inaccesible:
The PRO plan offers the batch upload function (aka Create Tour). This function allows you to upload up to 60 panoramas at once. In the free plan, this function is limited to 5 images at one time.
Our basic plan doesn't include public hotspots. All the hotspots created while you were on the PRO subscription will remain intact, but they will be visible only to you. On the free plan, you can add new hotspots and edit existing ones, but again - they will only be visible to you. If you decide to renew your paid subscription, all the hotspots will become public again.
All your custom branded embeds - i.e. chromeless embeds, those with your own logo or without any logo - will revert to the default settings, showing Kuula logo and other user interface elements. However, all your settings will be preserved. If you renew the paid subscription, those embeds will become custom branded again automatically.
Unlisted and private content
In order to protect your privacy, our policy is that all of your unlisted and private posts or tours will remain so when you downgrade to the free plan. However, on the basic plan, you will not be able to change the privacy settings to Unlisted or Private on any new or existing posts.
Kuula PRO allows unlimited monthly uploads. With the basic plan you are limited to 100 posts per month. After downgrading, all your previous uploads will remain intact, but the number of new uploads you can do will become limited.
Some other editing functions will become unavailable in the basic plan and those include replacing image & custom ordering of colections. This list may expand as we add more PRO features in the future.
Downgrading from Business to PRO or Basic
When you downgrade from Business plan to PRO or Basic (free) plan, the following functions will change or become inaccesible:
You custom domain will be disabled and all the links will no longer work.
Password protected tours
If you create password protected tours on a Kuula Business plan and then downgrade to PRO or free - the password will no longer work and all protected tours will become private and inaccesible to anyone but you.
Google Analytics integration availabke to Kuula Business users, will stop tracking visits after the account is downgraded.
The website will no longer be available publicly. You can still log in into the editor and edit the pages, but any changes will be visible only to you.
Cancelling your subscription
In order to cancel your subscription, navigate to your Account Settings page and hit the cancel the subscription link, as shown below.
Your PRO account will not be downgraded immediately. It will remain PRO until the end of the current billing period, but you will not be billed again. For example, in case of the account on the screenshot above, the account would be active until August 1st 2019, after which there will be no more charges and the account will be downgraded to the basic plan.
Note to Paypal users: if you purchased a yearly Kuula PRO subscription with Paypal, there is no need to cancel it as it will not automatically renew. You will get an email reminder to renew the subscription when the time comes and you can decide then.
After you confirm the cancellation, your account page will show the following message: